Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

 Faculty

Specializations

Office

Email 

Photograph of Assistant Professor Dustin Abnet
Dustin Abnet, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Material and Popular Culture; Work and Leisure; Science and Technology
GH-413

dabnet@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Jesse Battan
Jesse Battan, Ph.D.

Professor
Gender and Sexuality; Victorian Culture; Film and Society GH-420 jbattan@fullerton.edu

 Photograph of Sara Fingal

Sara Fingal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
North American Borderlands; Environmental History; California Culture GH-411 sfingal@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Associate Professor Adam Golub
Adam Golub, Ph.D.
Professor 
Grad Advisor
Education and Childhood; Popular Culture; Globalization of US Culture GH-418 agolub@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Eric Gonzaba

Eric Gonzaba, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Race and Sexuality; African American and LGBT history; Pleasure and nightlife cultures GH-423 egonzaba@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor John Ibson
John Ibson, Ph.D.

Professor
American Manhood; Visual Culture; Sexual Identity GH-419 jibson@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Alison Kanosky

Alison Kanosky, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Crime, Prisons, and Society; Cultures of Security and Militarism; Community Studies GH-408 akanosky@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Carrie Lane
Carrie Lane, Ph.D
Professor
Work and Careers; Ethnography; American Communities GH-410 clane@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Elaine Lewinnek
Elaine M. Lewinnek, Ph.D.

Professor
Consumer Culture; Suburbanization; Culture of the Progressive Era GH-412 elewinnek@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Kristin Rowe

Kristin Rowe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Body politics, hair and beauty culture, race and popular culture, cultural studies, social media/new media, feminism(s) and sexuality  GH-415 kdrowe@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Terri Snyder
Terri Snyder, Ph.D.

Professor 
Department Chair
Early American Studies; Gender and Race in Early America GH-416 snyder@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Assistant Professor Susie Woo
Susie Woo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Race and Gender; Immigration; Transpacific Studies GH-409 suwoo@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Leila Zenderland
Leila Zenderland, Ph.D

Professor
Popular Culture; History of Psychology; Culture of the South GH-414 lzenderland@fullerton.edu

Lecturers  

 Faculty

Office Hours

Office and Phone

Email 


Heather Agnew

Lecturer in American Studies

M: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pmTu: 12:30 am - 2:30 pm

GH-215B

x5950

hagnew@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Darcy Anderson

Darcy Anderson

Lecturer In American Studies

    daranderson@fullerton.edu

Mary Anderson

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 1:00 pm - 2:00 pmTuTh 10:30 am - 11:30 pm

GH-215A

x4936

maranderson@fullerton.edu

Christina Barbieri

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 10:00 am -11:15 amTu 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm 

GH-130

x3279

cbarbieri@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Randy Baxter

Randolph Baxter

Lecturer in American Studies

 MW 10:00 am - 11:15 am  TuTh 8:30 am - 9:45 am

GH-216

x7887

rbaxter@fullerton.edu

James Biggs

Lecturer in American Studies 

 W 6:00 pm -7:00 pm

GH-216

x7887

 jbiggs@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Patrick Covert-Ortiz

Patrick Covert-Ortiz

Lecturer in American Studies

M 7:00 am - 8:00 am & 11:30 am - 12:30 pmW 7:00 am - 8:00 am

GH-215A

x4936

pcovert-ortiz@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Corrigan Edmoundson

Corrigan Edmoundson

Lecturer in American Studies 

 TuTh 10:00 am - 11:00 am

GH 215B

x5950

cedmoundson@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Sandra Falero

Sandra Falero

Lecturer in American Studies

Tu 1:15 pm - 2:15 pmTh 3:00 pm -4:00 pm

GH-218

x7453

sfalero@fullerton.edu

Matthew Haskins

Lecturer in American Studies

TuTh 8:00 am - 8:30 am & 10:00 am - 11:30 am

GH-216

x7887

mhaskins@fullerton.edu

Michael Hawkins

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 1:15 pm - 2:15 pmF 12:45 pm - 1:45 pm

GH-215B

x5950

mhawkins@fullerton.edu

Ariella Horwitz

Lecturer in American Studies

 MW 1:00 pm - 2:00 pmTh 2:45 pm - 3:45 pm

GH-220

x5483

ahorwitz@fullerton.edu

Brande Jackson

Lecturer in American Studies

M 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

GH-215C

x5483

brjackson@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Karen Linkletter

Karen Linkletter

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 9:00 am - 10:00 amTu 2:00 pm -3:00 pm (Online)

GH-217

x5531

klinkletter@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Craig Loftin

Craig Loftin

Lecturer in American Studies

M 12:00 pm - 1:00 pmTu 10:00 am - 11:30 amW 2:30 pm - 4:00 pmTh 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

GH-215C

x5483

cloftin@fullerton.edu

Amanda Perez

Lecturer in American Studies

TuTh 8:00 am - 8:30 am and 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

GH-217

x5531

aperez@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Arlene Ring

Arlene Ring

Lecturer in American Studies

W 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm (Online)F: By appointment

GH-217

x5531

 aring@fullerton.edu

Sharon Sekhon

Lecturer in American Studies

Tu 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

GH-220

x3279

ssekhon@fullerton.edu

Sam Sousa

Lecturer in American Studies

 M 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

GH-218

x5788

ssousa@fullerton.edu

Elizabeth Suarez

Lecturer in American Studies

MF 6:00 pm-7:00 pm (Online)Sunday 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm (Online)   elsuarez@fullerton.edu

 

Faculty Emeriti

 Faculty

Specializations

Office

Email 

Photograph of Emeritus Professor Allan Axelrad
Allan Axelrad, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor
The Mythic West; Landscape; Concepts of Community

 

aaxelrad@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Emeritus Professor Wayne Hobson
Wayne K. Hobson, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor
Public Memory; Images of Crime and Violence; Religion and Culture    hobson@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Karen Lystra
Karen Lystra, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
Gender and Sexuality; Family History; Cultural Theory    klystra@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Michael Steiner
Michael Steiner, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor
Regional and Folk Studies; Built Environment; Environmental History    msteiner@fullerton.edu 
Photograph of Pam Steinle
Pamela Steinle, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor


Literature and Culture; Images of Crime and Violence; Cultural Theory 
  psteinle@fullerton.edu