Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

 Faculty

Specializations

Office

Email 

Photograph of Assistant Professor Dustin Abnet
Dustin Abnet, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Material and Popular Culture; Work and Leisure; Science and Technology
GH-413

dabnet@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Jesse Battan
Jesse Battan, Ph.D.

Professor
Gender and Sexuality; Victorian Culture; Film and Society GH-420 jbattan@fullerton.edu

 Photograph of Sara Fingal

Sara Fingal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
North American Borderlands; Environmental History; California Culture GH-411 sfingal@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Associate Professor Adam Golub
Adam Golub, Ph.D.
Professor 
Graduate Program Advisor
Education and Childhood; Popular Culture; Globalization of US Culture GH-418 agolub@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Eric Gonzaba

Eric Gonzaba, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Race and Sexuality; African American and LGBT history; Pleasure and nightlife cultures GH-423 egonzaba@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Alison Kanosky

Alison Kanosky, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Crime, Prisons, and Society; Cultures of Security and Militarism; Community Studies GH-408 akanosky@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Carrie Lane
Carrie Lane, Ph.D
Professor
Work and Careers; Ethnography; American Communities GH-410 clane@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Elaine Lewinnek
Elaine M. Lewinnek, Ph.D.

Professor
Consumer Culture; Suburbanization; Culture of the Progressive Era GH-412 elewinnek@fullerton.edu

kristin rowe headshot black shirt

Kristin Rowe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Body politics, hair and beauty culture, race and popular culture, cultural studies, social media/new media, feminism(s) and sexuality  GH-415 kdrowe@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Terri Snyder
Terri Snyder, Ph.D.

Professor 
Department Chair
Early American Studies; Gender and Race in Early America GH-416 snyder@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Assistant Professor Susie Woo
Susie Woo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Race and Ethnicity; Immigration; US Militarization; War and Memory GH-409 suwoo@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Leila Zenderland
Leila Zenderland, Ph.D

Professor
Popular Culture; History of Psychology; Culture of the South GH-414 lzenderland@fullerton.edu

Lecturers  

 Faculty

Office Hours

Office and Phone

Email 


Heather Agnew

Lecturer in American Studies

TuTh: 11:00 AM - 12:00PM GH-220
x3279
hagnew@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Darcy Anderson

Darcy Anderson

Lecturer In American Studies

   GH-124
x5950

 

daranderson@fullerton.edu

Mary Anderson

Lecturer in American Studies

MTuWTh: 9:00 - 10:00 AM  GH-215A
x4936
maranderson@fullerton.edu

Christina Barbieri

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM 

GH-218
x5788
cbarbieri@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Randy Baxter

Randolph Baxter

Lecturer in American Studies

MW: 10:00 - 11:15 AM & Tu: 1:00 - 2:15 PM
Fridays by appointment
GH-216
x7887
rbaxter@fullerton.edu

James Biggs

Lecturer in American Studies 

 Tu 3:00 - 4:00 PM GH-216
x7887
 jbiggs@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Patrick Covert-Ortiz

Patrick Covert-Ortiz

Lecturer in American Studies

MW: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM GH-215B
x5950
pcovert-ortiz@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Corrigan Edmoundson

Corrigan Edmoundson

Lecturer in American Studies 

 W: 11:30 AM -12:20 PM & F: 12:45 - 1:45 PM GH 215C
x5483
cedmoundson@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Sandra Falero

Sandra Falero

Lecturer in American Studies

Th: 2:00 - 4:00 PM GH-218
x5788
sfalero@fullerton.edu

Matthew Haskins

Lecturer in American Studies

TuTh: 8:00 - 8:30 AM & 2:15 - 3:45 PM GH-216
x7887
mhaskins@fullerton.edu

Michael Hawkins

Lecturer in American Studies

By appointment GH-215B
x5950
mhawkins@fullerton.edu

Ariella Horwitz

Lecturer in American Studies

TuTh 10:00 - 11:00 AM and by appointment
Online:  MW: 8:30-10:00 AM
GH-220
x3279
ahorwitz@fullerton.edu

Brande Jackson

Lecturer in American Studies

By appointment GH-215C
x5483
brjackson@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Craig Loftin

Craig Loftin

Lecturer in American Studies

MW: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM & Tu: 2:00 - 4:00 PM and by appointment

GH-215C
x5483
cloftin@fullerton.edu

Amanda Perez

Lecturer in American Studies

Tu: 9:00 - 10:00 AM
Online: MW: 3:00 - 4:30 PM
GH-217
x5531
aperez@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Arlene Ring

Arlene Ring

Lecturer in American Studies

MW: 1:00 - 2:00 PM and by appointment GH-217
x5531
 aring@fullerton.edu

Sharon Sekhon

Lecturer in American Studies

  GH-220
x3279
ssekhon@fullerton.edu

Sam Sousa

Lecturer in American Studies

 M: 7:00 - 8:00 PM GH-218
x5788
ssousa@fullerton.edu

Elizabeth Suarez

Lecturer in American Studies

    elsuarez@fullerton.edu

 

Faculty Emeriti

 Faculty

Specializations

Office

Email 

Photograph of Emeritus Professor Allan Axelrad
Allan Axelrad, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor
The Mythic West; Landscape; Concepts of Community

 

aaxelrad@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Emeritus Professor Wayne Hobson
Wayne K. Hobson, Ph.D

Emeritus Professor
Public Memory; Images of Crime and Violence; Religion and Culture    hobson@fullerton.edu

Photograph of John Ibson

John Ibson, Ph.D. 
Emeritus Professor
American Manhood; Visual Culture; Sexual Identity   jibson@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Karen Lystra
Karen Lystra, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
Gender and Sexuality; Family History; Cultural Theory    klystra@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Michael Steiner
Michael Steiner, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor
Regional and Folk Studies; Built Environment; Environmental History    msteiner@fullerton.edu 
Photograph of Pam Steinle
Pamela Steinle, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor


Literature and Culture; Images of Crime and Violence; Cultural Theory 
  psteinle@fullerton.edu