Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

 Faculty

Specializations

Office

Email 

Photograph of Assistant Professor Dustin Abnet
Dustin Abnet, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Material and Popular Culture; Work and Leisure; Science and Technology


UH-423


dabnet@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Professor Erica Ball
Erica Ball, Ph.D
Professor, Chair of African American Studies
Slavery and Abolition; Race and Popular Culture; Intersectionality UH-411 eball@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Jesse Battan
Jesse Battan, Ph.D.

Professor
Gender and Sexuality; Victorian Culture; Film and Society UH-420 jbattan@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Associate Professor Adam Golub
Adam Golub, Ph.D
Associate Professor,
Grad Advisor
Education and Childhood; Popular Culture; Globalization of US Culture UH-415 agolub@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor John Ibson
John Ibson, Ph.D.

Professor
American Manhood; Visual Culture; Sexual Identity UH-419 jibson@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Carrie Lane
Carrie Lane, Ph.D
Professor
Work and Careers; Ethnography; American Communities UH-413 clane@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Elaine Lewinnek
Elaine M. Lewinnek, Ph.D.

Professor; Acting Department Chair
Consumer Culture; Suburbanization; Culture of the Progressive Era UH-408 elewinnek@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Terri Snyder
Terri Snyder, Ph.D.

Professor
Early American Studies; Gender and Race in Early America UH-416 snyder@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Pamela Steinle
Pamela Steinle, Ph.D
Professor
Literature and Culture; Images of Crime and Violence; Cultural Theory UH-418 psteinle@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Assistant Professor Susie Woo
Susie Woo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Race and Gender; Immigration; Transpacific Studies UH-409 suwoo@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Leila Zenderland
Leila Zenderland, Ph.D

Professor
Popular Culture; History of Psychology; Culture of the South UH-414 lzenderland@fullerton.edu

Faculty Emeriti

 Faculty

Specializations

Office

Email 

Photograph of Emeritus Professor Allan Axelrad
Allan Axelrad, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor

The Mythic West; Landscape; Concepts of Community

 

aaxelrad@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Emeritus Professor Wayne Hobson
Wayne K. Hobson, Ph.D

Emeritus Professor

Public Memory; Images of Crime and Violence; Religion and Culture    hobson@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Karen Lystra
Karen Lystra, Ph.D.
Professor

Gender and Sexuality; Family History; Cultural Theory

 

  klystra@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Michael Steiner
Michael Steiner, Ph.D

Professor

Regional and Folk Studies; Built Environment; Environmental History

 

  msteiner@fullerton.edu 

Lecturers  

 Faculty

Office Hours

Office and Phone

Email 


Heather Agnew

Lecturer in American Studies

W: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

TH: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm


UH-218

x5531

hagnew@fullerton.edu

Mary Anderson

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 10:30 am - 11:30 am

TuTh 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

UH-215C

x5483

marranderson@fullerton.edu

Christina Barbieri

Lecturer in American Studies

M 10:00 am -12:00 pm & 6:30 pm -7:00 pm

Tu 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

W 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

UH-220

x3279

cbarbieri@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Randy Baxter

Randolph Baxter

Lecturer in American Studies

 TuTh 8:30 am - 9:45 am 

 W 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

UH-216

x7887

rbaxter@fullerton.edu

James Biggs

Lecturer in American Studies 

 W 6:00 pm -7:00 pm

UH-216

x7887

 jbiggs@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Patrick Covert-Ortiz

Patrick Covert-Ortiz

Lecturer in American Studies

TuTh 7:30 am - 8:30 am & 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Tu 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

UH-215B

x5950

pcovert-ortiz@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Corrigan Edmoundson

Corrigan Edmoundson

Lecturer in American Studies 

 Tu 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

UH 215A

x4936

cedmoundson@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Sandra Falero

Sandra Falero

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm

UH-218

x7453

sfalero@fullerton.edu

Kristin Hargrove

Lectuer in American Studies

Online:

M 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

x2441

khargrove@fullerton.edu

Matthew Haskins

Lecturer in American Studies

TuTh 8:00 am - 8:30 am & 10:00 am - 11:30 am

UH-216

x7887

mhaskins@fullerton.edu

Michael Hawkins

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 10:00 am - 11:00 am

UH-215C

x5483

mhawkins@fullerton.edu

Brande Jackson

Lecturer in American Studies

M 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

W 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm & 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

UH-215A

x4936

brjackson@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Karen Linkletter

Karen Linkletter

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

F 9:00 am - 10:00 am

UH-217

x5531

klinkletter@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Craig Loftin

Craig Loftin

Lecturer in American Studies

M 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Tu 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

W 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Th 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

UH-215A

x4936

cloftin@fullerton.edu

Andrea Patterson

Professor of Liberal Studies

M 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

UH-223A

x7332

apatterson@fullerton.edu

Amanda Perez

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm

TuTh 10:00 am - 11:30 am

UH-217

x5531

aperez@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Arlene Ring

Arlene Ring

Lecturer in American Studies

Online:

W 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

UH-217

x5531

 aring@fullerton.edu

Sharon Sekon

Lecturer in American Studies

MW 5:15 pm - 6:30 pm

Tu 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

UH-220

x3279

ssekhon@fullerton.edu

Sam Sousa

Lecturer in American Studies

 W 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

UH-218

x5788

ssousa@fullerton.edu

Elizabeth Suarez

Lecturer in American Studies

TuTh 10:00 am - 11:00 am

UH-215C

x5483

elsuarez@fullerton.edu