Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Three Year Appointment Eligibility List AY 2021PDF File

Tenured and Tenure Track Faculty

 Faculty

Specializations

Office

Email 

Photograph of Assistant Professor Dustin Abnet
Dustin Abnet, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Material and Popular Culture; Work and Leisure; Science and Technology
GH-413

dabnet@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Jesse Battan
Jesse Battan, Ph.D.

Professor
Gender and Sexuality; Victorian Culture; Film and Society GH-420 jbattan@fullerton.edu

 Photograph of Sara Fingal

Sara Fingal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
North American Borderlands; Environmental History; California Culture GH-411 sfingal@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Associate Professor Adam Golub
Adam Golub, Ph.D.
Professor 
Graduate Program Advisor
Education and Childhood; Popular Culture; Globalization of US Culture GH-418 agolub@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Eric Gonzaba

Eric Gonzaba, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Race and Sexuality; African American and LGBT history; Pleasure and nightlife cultures GH-423 egonzaba@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Alison Kanosky

Alison Kanosky, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Crime, Prisons, and Society; Cultures of Security and Militarism; Community Studies GH-408 akanosky@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Carrie Lane
Carrie Lane, Ph.D
Professor
Work and Careers; Ethnography; American Communities GH-410 clane@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Elaine Lewinnek
Elaine M. Lewinnek, Ph.D.

Professor
Urban History; Suburbanization; California History, Public Memory GH-412 elewinnek@fullerton.edu

Kris smiles in front of a bush. She wears a denim collared shirt

Kristin Rowe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Body politics, hair and beauty culture, race and popular culture, cultural studies, social media/new media, feminism(s) and sexuality  GH-415 kdrowe@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Terri Snyder
Terri Snyder, Ph.D.

Professor 
Department Chair
Early American Studies; Gender and Race in Early America GH-416 snyder@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Assistant Professor Susie Woo
Susie Woo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Race and Ethnicity; Immigration; US Militarization; War and Memory GH-409 suwoo@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Leila Zenderland
Leila Zenderland, Ph.D

Professor
Popular Culture; History of Psychology; Culture of the South GH-414 lzenderland@fullerton.edu

Lecturers  

Lecturers

 Faculty

Office Hours

Office and Phone

Email 


Heather Agnew

Lecturer in American Studies

W: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM GH-220
x3279
hagnew@fullerton.edu

Mary Anderson

Lecturer in American Studies

TuTh: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM GH-215A
x4936
maranderson@fullerton.edu

Christina Barbieri

Lecturer in American Studies

M: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
M: 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

GH-218
x5788
cbarbieri@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Randy Baxter

Randolph Baxter

Lecturer in American Studies

MTu: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

GH-216
x7887
rbaxter@fullerton.edu

James Biggs

Lecturer in American Studies 

 Tu 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM GH-216
x7887
 jbiggs@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Patrick Covert-Ortiz

Patrick Covert-Ortiz

Lecturer in American Studies

MW: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM GH-215B
x5950
pcovert-ortiz@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Sandra Falero

Sandra Falero

Lecturer in American Studies

Th: 1:00 - 4:00 PM GH-218
x5788
sfalero@fullerton.edu

Matthew Haskins

Lecturer in American Studies

MF: 8:00 AM -9:30 AM
W:  6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
 GH-216
x7887
mhaskins@fullerton.edu

Michael Hawkins

Lecturer in American Studies

MTuW: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM GH-215B
x5950
mhawkins@fullerton.edu

Ariella Horwitz

Lecturer in American Studies

MW: 8:30 AM -10:00 AM GH-220
x3279
ahorwitz@fullerton.edu

Brande Jackson

Lecturer in American Studies

M: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM GH-215C
x5483
brjackson@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Craig Loftin

Craig Loftin

Lecturer in American Studies

W: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Th: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
GH-215C
x5483
cloftin@fullerton.edu

Amanda Perez

Lecturer in American Studies

MW: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM GH-217
x5531
aperez@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Lecturer Arlene Ring

Arlene Ring

Lecturer in American Studies

MW: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM GH-217
x5531
 aring@fullerton.edu

Elizabeth Suarez

Lecturer in American Studies

TuTh: 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM   elsuarez@fullerton.edu

 

Faculty Emeriti

Faculty Emeriti

 Faculty

Specializations

Office

Email 

Photograph of Emeritus Professor Allan Axelrad
Allan Axelrad, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor
The Mythic West; Landscape; Concepts of Community

 

aaxelrad@fullerton.edu

Photograph of Emeritus Professor Wayne Hobson
Wayne K. Hobson, Ph.D

Emeritus Professor
Public Memory; Images of Crime and Violence; Religion and Culture    hobson@fullerton.edu

Photograph of John Ibson

John Ibson, Ph.D. 
Emeritus Professor
American Manhood; Visual Culture; Sexual Identity   jibson@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Karen Lystra
Karen Lystra, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
Gender and Sexuality; Family History; Cultural Theory    klystra@fullerton.edu
Photograph of Professor Michael Steiner
Michael Steiner, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor
Regional and Folk Studies; Built Environment; Environmental History    msteiner@fullerton.edu 
Photograph of Pam Steinle
Pamela Steinle, Ph.D
Emeritus Professor


Literature and Culture; Images of Crime and Violence; Cultural Theory 
  psteinle@fullerton.edu